Portal and Encyclopedia Enhancements - December 23

Pilots!

The World of Warplanes web portal will be experiencing some downtime in the morning of December 23:

Start Date: Monday, December 23, 07:00 PST (10:00 EST)

End Date: Monday, December 23, 09:00 PST  (12:00 EST)

This also means we will debut a new feature on the Encyclopedia: Comparisons! We thought we would take this opportunity to tell you a little about this tool.

As you know, the Encyclopedia is an indispensable tool for any player. With it, you can evaluate several parameters, including: if a particular plane is good with different modules, which plane type suits you best, or which are the strengths and weaknesses of enemy or ally planes that have caught your interest. The new compare feature will assist you further in this kind of information gathering.

Let’s say you have a Hawk 75M in your Hangar. After having some battles using this plane you’re ready to move on to tier IV. Which tier IV is the best choice for your play style? The updated Encyclopedia can easily show you the difference between the next tier's warplanes.

Of course, you can add more planes to the compare tool if needed. You can build a large table of compared planes, each listing their main specifications and emphasizing the plane(s) with the best stats. You can also customize their configurations and see how their upgrades stack up against the others, as well.

We hope you'll enjoy the comparison tool and get some valuable use out of it! It's also a great complement to the recently released update 1.1, too!


Back To the top