Battle for Europe

Pilots,

This weekend's event features discounts on classic World War II planes such as the Spitfire and Messerschmitt.

Both of these planes were developed before war broke out in Europe and each side upgraded and created dozens of different variants. The initial variant of the Bf 109 was to be armed with 7.92 mm machine guns, but later, German aviation engineers learned that the Spitfire was being planned to be armed with eight-gun batteries. German engineers decided to redesign the Bf 109 with more gun ports in an effort to compete with their British counterparts.

For most of World War II, these aircraft were very evenly matched as each side continuously brought out new, slightly better variants. The fighters had similar climb performance and engine power, but the Spitfire had more maneuverability in extreme rolls and turns. Often, winning a battle between these two came down to who had best initial position, numbers, and pilot skill.

Nows your chance to fly these warbirds and test their limits in battle!

Battle for Europe: Bonuses and Discounts

Start Date: Friday, March 7, 03:00 PST (06:00 EST)

End Date: Monday, March 10, 04:00 PDT (07:00 EDT)

Bonuses

First Victory of the Day
x3 Experience


Discounts 

Regular Aircraft
50% Credit Discount: 

  

Regular Aircraft
30% Credit Discount

 

Mission: Battle of Europe

Start Date: Saturday, March 8, 03:00 PST (06:00 EST)

End Date: Tuesday, March 11, 04:00 PDT (07:00 EDT)

Mission/Objective Restrictions Reward

Jagdwaffe

Destroy 10 enemy British aircraft

  • Can only be completed in a German aircraft
  • Repeatable

Pneumatic Restarter x5

Fighter Command

Destroy 10 enemy German aircraft

 
  • Can only be completed in a British aircraft
  • Repeatable
Pneumatic Restarter x5

 

Battle of Europe: Premium Shop Bundle

Start Date: Friday, March 7, 03:00 PST (06:00 EST)

End Date: Monday, March 10, 04:00 PDT (07:00 EDT)

Package/Price Contents

Battle of EU

 

$18.15

+ FREE:

  • 2 Days of Premium

Back To the top